We have brought together an experienced and expert team to pioneer our new approach.

Building on School 21’s reputation for excellence – rated outstanding in all categories by Ofsted – Six 21 is run by an experienced team who are dedicated to delivering the highest standards and widest opportunities.

Karenann Spencer is our newly appointed Head of Six 21. She is an experienced Deputy Headteacher whose work on student achievement contributed to her previous school being named in the top 100 schools nationally for student progress and being shortlisted for TES Secondary School of the Year twice. Karenann is an outstanding A-level Maths teacher and is an expert on curriculum and assessment. She is excited to be leading the creation of a sixth form that will develop students academically, creatively and emotionally. 

Alex Henderson- Deputy Head of Sixth Form 


Eleanor Maddocks- Head of Year 12


Keira Harvey- Head of Year 13


Esther Coppeard- Sixth Form Coordinator

Peter Hyman is Executive Headteacher and co-founder of School 21. He was a strategist and speechwriter for the British Prime Minister before moving into education and training to be a history teacher. He worked in two outstanding schools before School 21. He is author of the book, 1 out of 10.

Oli de Botton is an English teacher who has also worked in education policy and strategy. He was a member of the first cohort of Teach First teachers in 2003 and has been a Head of Sixth and Assistant Headteacher at previous schools. From 2008 to 2012, Oli worked as a government education advisor in the UK and around the world, specialising in teacher development and curriculum. In 2012 he co-founded School 21 where he is the Headteacher.

Ed Fidoe is the co-founder of School 21, and is now working to create a new, innovative institution in the Higher Education sector.  


After leaving McKinsey in 2010 to start School 21 Ed has also advised leaders at Cambridge University, the London School of Economics, ARK Schools, Teach First, and Eton College. He is also the co-founder of EDSPACE, a co-working space for innovative education companies. Previously he was a theatre producer.